Cerebral Palsy Research Network Blog

How to join the Research CP webinar

Our kickoff webinar for Research CP – setting a patient-centered research agenda for cerebral palsy – is on today, Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at 8 pm ET. The first webinar is entitled “Research CP Project Overview” and will provide attendees with:

1) A clear picture of the three main components of Research CP — what to expect from the webinars, survey and workshop;
2) who is participating and why it is important;
3) and ultimately what Research CP seeks to change for people with CP.

This webinar will be led by CPRN Chairman Paul Gross and University of Michigan’s Professor and Chair of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Dr. Ed Hurvitz. You can download the calendar invite here to have the instructions ready to go. Please be ready at at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT. Thank you for participating!

To watch and listen to the webinar on your computer, follow these instructions:

The webinar is a combination of audio (the speaker) and video (a slide presentation which is also attached) that you can view in your browser. To view the webinar, go to:

https://join.freeconferencecall.com/881-975-274

You will be asked to give your name and email address and click on the JOIN button. If you don’t have a microphone and speakers built into your computer, or would just prefer to use your phone to listen, click on the icon of the phone to get dial-in instructions.

To listen to the webinar on your phone, dial 515 739-1030 and enter access id: 881-975-274#

Occasionally, our webinar service will give you a busy signal. If that happens, dial the following to get access to the audio for the webinar:

559-546-1400 and then 515 739-1030 and then the access id: 881-975-274#